a nurse and patient looking at medical charts on a clipboard together a nurse and patient looking at medical charts on a clipboard together

Kettering Heights POST aCUTE

Reviews of Kettering Heights Post Acute

Hear from residents, patients, and families about their experiences at Kettering Heights in Dayton, Ohio. See why our community trusts our attentive team, restorative therapy services, and person-centered approach to care.

What Our Community is Saying

Finding a skilled nursing facility that truly meets your needs—or those of a loved one—can feel daunting. Rather than just taking our word for it, we invite you to browse the many testimonials from residents and families who have experienced Kettering Heights Post Acute firsthand. See why so many people trust us and rate their experience so highly. Learn what makes Kettering Heights Post Acute a supportive and healing environment, and if you’ve been part of our community, we’d love for you to share your experience with a review.

All Reviews

3.8

58 reviews

5
4
3
2
1
Profile photo of Billie Nelson
Billie Nelson on Google
3 days ago

Do not consider this facility for your loved one under any circumstance. The administration only cares about bottom line. You can count the quality care givers on one hand. Regarding your response I have left several messages for Mr. Tate and got no return calls. There are wonderful caregivers there but they are tremendously over worked and unappreciated.

Business response 3 days ago

Billie, this is Austin. I’m sorry I did not return your calls. Regardless of the circumstances, you deserved a response from me, and I take responsibility for not providing one. I also appreciate your honest feedback and your kind words about the caregivers who made a difference. I’m grateful we were able to address some of your concerns today, and I will take what you’ve shared to heart as we continue working to improve. Austin
Profile photo of Billie Nelson
Billie Nelson on Birdeye
6 days ago

I would leave zero stars if I could. This facility is not fit for anyone. It is dirty and poorly maintained. My sister was there for 5 years. It was fairly decent until the current owners took over. The employees are over extended consequently patient care suffers. The food is not edible. I have been trying to reach the administrator and the business office for two weeks and no one returns my calls. Very poorly run operation. Please do not consider this facility for your loved one. The current owners do not care about the residents and their comfort. They do not care about their employees. There are good people there that are not appreciated.

Business response 6 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about your concerns and the frustration you have experienced while trying to reach our leadership team. We understand how important it is for families to feel confident that their loved ones are receiving compassionate care in a clean, comfortable environment. The concerns you have raised regarding facility maintenance, staffing, dining services, and communication are taken seriously. We strive to provide a welcoming environment where our residents feel valued and our employees feel supported, and we recognize the importance of listening to families and addressing concerns promptly. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so we can better understand your experience and work toward addressing the issues you have described. Please contact our facility and ask to speak with Austin Tate, Administrator, at 937-949-3550. Thank you for recognizing the dedicated employees who continue to care for our residents. We value their hard work, and we remain committed to continually evaluating our services and improving the experience of our residents and their families.
Profile photo of Alicia Cochran
Alicia Cochran on Google
2 months ago

Professional staff, cares deeply. Nice and clean facility.

Profile photo of Alisha Carson
Alisha Carson on Google
2 months ago

Business response 2 months ago

Hi, Alisha. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re glad you chose Kettering Heights Post Acute and appreciate your support. It means a lot to our team!
Profile photo of Shannon Sanders
Shannon Sanders on Google
2 months ago

Business response 2 months ago

Hi Shannon, thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate it and hope to continue providing great care and service. Thank you for choosing Kettering Heights Post Acute!
Profile photo of jeffhasgames hehe (jordanhasgames)
jeffhasgames hehe (jordanhasgames) on Google
3 months ago

Staff is friendly and it’s very welcoming

Business response 3 months ago

We are very pleased to hear you’ve had a positive experience! We work hard to ensure our Residents, Families and Visitors are welcomed, comfortable and cared for during their stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback — it means a lot to our team!
Profile photo of Fish'n Copper
Fish’n Copper on Google
4 months ago

This place was nasty, dirty, and just plain stinky. My 82 year old mother was sent here from Kettering Hospital for rehab. for a severely broken clavicle that had to be surgically repaired. Basically, her insurance decided where she could or couldn’t go. As I looked at my old frail mom laying in a bed that was as old as she was, I couldn’t take it. We weren’t in this place for an hour before I told mom I was taking her home. I will figure her care out as I was not about to leave her in this nasty, disgusting place. Do not let your elderly parent or loved one stay at this place. I would have given zero stars if that were possible.

Business response 4 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your first impression of our facility did not meet your expectations. We understand how emotional and stressful it can be when a loved one is transitioning to a skilled nursing facility following surgery, and we regret that your experience left you feeling this way. At Kettering Heights Post Acute, we are committed to providing a clean, safe, and comfortable environment for every resident. We take concerns regarding cleanliness, the condition of our facility, and the overall patient experience seriously, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your visit. Please contact our leadership team directly at **937-949-3550** so we can discuss your concerns, investigate what occurred, and work toward resolving any outstanding issues. Your feedback is important to us and helps us identify opportunities to improve the care and experience we provide. We wish your mother a smooth recovery and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.
Profile photo of Justin Jones
Justin Jones on Google
4 months ago

Great Staff and Beautiful Property !!! Everyone has been very friendly!!! Thank you Kettering Heights Post Acute!!!

Business response 3 months ago

We are privileged to have such positive feedback from you, Justin. Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Kettering Heights Post Acute.
Profile photo of Stayja
4 months ago

Business response 3 months ago

We value your input. Thank you for bringing this rating to our attention – if there is a way we can increase your rating and improve our services, please feel free to reach out to us at (937) 949-3550.
Profile photo of Noah Uddin
Noah Uddin on Google
5 months ago

Very nice staff, they are attentive and caring without making you feel like a burden. Also they have case workers to help you with housing, ssi, food stamps etc. Overall a nice relaxing atmosphere. 👍👍👍

Business response 3 months ago

We’re overjoyed to hear about your positive experience at Kettering Heights Post Acute. We were so pleased to have the opportunity to care for you. Thank you for sharing your feedback!
Profile photo of Tb
6 months ago

Telling it just like it is and if you have family in this facility and can’t get them out, please stay tuned in to their health status. Can’t be trusted!

Profile photo of Sarah Doster
Sarah Doster on Google
7 months ago

my dad was here almost a month and this place was dirty not once did his room get mopped.Things were not properly cleaned or wiped down. My dad is NPO and the brought him a tray of food he couldve got pneumonia. Did not put his BiPap on him every night. no bed rails or bed alarms even for someone who is a fall risk. Majority of the time it took entirely to long to respond to the call light. Will not be using this place agian!

Profile photo of Mom Of2
Mom Of2 on Google
8 months ago

Unless you want to see your loved one be ignored and sit in their own ‘mess’ look elsewhere. There’s been one wonderful person here. Everyone else is either rude or just doesn’t care. It says ‘short term care to give care givers a peace of mind’. I’m more worried now than before and feel like I have to come take care of her myself. Didn’t even know my mother had pneumonia. No communication unless you bug someone for answers. It’s sad. Do better with your patients/residents. Oh and to add no shower or even bed bath has been given. And reading the other reviews clearly there is a trend. And no need to respond to my review asking me to give you a call. You see what’s trending, what’s BEEN trending and nothing has changed. How do you sleep at night knowing your facility is neglecting people who need help. Wow.

Business response 8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience and the frustration and worry it has caused. Providing compassionate care, maintaining dignity, and keeping families informed are responsibilities we take very seriously, and it is concerning to hear when someone feels those standards have not been met. Because of resident privacy regulations, we are unable to discuss any specific situation in a public forum. However, we would genuinely welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly so we can better understand your concerns and review them with our leadership and clinical team. Your feedback is important and helps us improve the care and communication we provide to residents and their families. If you are willing, please contact our facility at 937-949-3550 and ask to speak with the Administrator so we can address this matter promptly and work toward a resolution. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Profile photo of Tina Neher
Tina Neher on Google
8 months ago

Our family is grateful for the wonderful care our mother receives at Kettering Heights! The staff is pleasant and attentive and the facility is always clean. A special shoutout to Denise who treats our mom like family!

Business response 3 months ago

We are thrilled to hear about the wonderful care your mother receives at Kettering Heights! Denise always deserves a shout out for being a truly caring and compassionate member of our team! Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to continuing to care for your mother to our best capabilities!
Profile photo of Jennifer H
Jennifer H on Google
8 months ago

I have been at this facility a few times to visit my dad over the last week. I’ve gone at different times of the day and I will say that I’m pleased with the care he is receiving. The staff is friendly when you walk by and speak to my dad as a human being and not just another number on the list. So far management has really shown an effort to be informative and helpful to all of our questions. I see a lot of movement and presence in the halls by staff members so it definitely seems like a busy place. Anytime I’ve asked for assistance someone was able to answer my requests and if not they got the right person for help. There is no major odor, however it’s understandable if there was considering its a place full of different types of patient conditions. I had a few places on my list prior to admitting my dad there and this was a great location to my dad’s house. The building is a bit dated but does look to be well taken care of. I would suggest this place to any patient needing genuine caring people to take care of you.

Business response 8 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to share such thoughtful feedback about your visits with your dad. We’re very glad to hear that your experience has been positive and that our team has made you feel welcomed and supported during this time. It means a lot to know that our staff’s friendliness, attentiveness, and willingness to answer questions have made a difference for you and your family. Treating every resident with dignity and respect is extremely important to us, and we’re happy to hear your dad is experiencing that level of care. We’re also glad our team has been able to stay present and responsive whenever you’ve needed assistance. We truly appreciate your recommendation and your trust in our team to care for your dad.
Profile photo of Missy Sanders
Missy Sanders on Google
8 months ago

Love working with such amazing staff! I know when I’m sending patients here they are getting the best care. The administrator is also very involved to ensure patient care is top priority.

Business response 8 months ago

Thank you for your kind words and for being part of our team! We’re proud to have such dedicated staff who truly care about the residents and patients we serve. It means a lot to hear that you feel confident sending patients here and that you see the commitment our team has to providing great care. We’re also grateful for leadership that stays actively involved and focused on making patient care the top priority. Thank you again for everything you do to support our residents and your fellow team members!
Profile photo of Nurse101
Nurse101 on Google
8 months ago

There is only a few facility staff that will actually take care of the patients. Night shift is god awful. You will be covered head to toe in feces if you aren’t able to communicate your needs. Complaints are taken seriously however the upper management will just try to cover up the problem instead of getting rid of the employees that cause the problem. They enable bad behavior from employees. They care more about profit than patient safety. This use to be a good one but it’s gone downhill since that new administrator started and the DON sits in her office all day instead of checking on her staff and ensuring they are providing proper care. Keep track of your families health, keep track of care and rounds , visit your family often because if a problem ever arises they probably will have thrown in some charting that almost is falsifying documentation but doesn’t make it obvious so they aren’t caught by state . Not to mention this facilities corporate owner was already in a massive lawsuit. I hope for the patients sake this place turns around.

Business response 8 months ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience while working with our team did not meet the expectations we strive to uphold. The care, dignity, and safety of our residents are always our top priorities, and concerns about patient care are something we take very seriously. We work hard to maintain a supportive environment for both our residents and staff, and we encourage team members to bring concerns forward so they can be properly reviewed and addressed. Feedback—both positive and critical—helps us continue to evaluate our processes and improve where needed. While we cannot discuss specific staffing or operational matters in a public forum, we would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly about your concerns. Please feel free to contact our leadership team so we can listen and better understand your experience. Our goal remains to provide compassionate, quality care to every resident and to foster a workplace where our staff can succeed in delivering that care each day.
Profile photo of Amber Fletcher
Amber Fletcher on Google
9 months ago

Took my mom flowers 3 times they took vase and got rid of them her clothes I took are missing now her phone is missing and she is i suppose to get ensures that they are not giving to her they won’t even give her hot water for tea

Business response 9 months ago

We apologize for these serious concerns about missing belongings and care. Please contact us at (937) 949-3550 to address immediately.
Profile photo of Charlotte Webb
Charlotte Webb on Google
9 months ago

Wait an hour for them to answer light and don’t give medicine on time

Business response 9 months ago

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take medication timing seriously. Please contact us at (937) 949-3550 to discuss this at your earliest convenience.
Profile photo of Rooster
Rooster on Google
9 months ago

We have only been a few days, so far so good.

Business response 9 months ago

Thank you for sharing your initial experience with us! We’re glad to hear that things went so well! Please don’t hesitate to let our team know if there’s anything we can do to make your stay even better—we’re here to help and look forward to continuing to provide excellent care.
Profile photo of Alan Wild
Alan Wild on Google
11 months ago

My 95-year-old father spent about two months under the care of the Kettering Heights Post Acute staff as he recovered and rehabbed from several medical conditions. We were very pleased. The staff was very caring and attentive. The building itself is older, but clean and well laid out. Loading and unloading for medical appointments at the front door was very convenient. If you are in the Kettering area and find yourself needing post-acute care, I highly recommend these fine people!

Business response 9 months ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. We’re truly honored that your father entrusted Kettering Heights Post Acute with his care, and we’re so glad to hear that his experience—and yours—was a positive one. Our team works hard to provide attentive, compassionate care, and it means a great deal to know that it made a difference during his recovery. We also appreciate your kind comments about our facility and the convenience of our front entrance for appointments. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your recommendation and for allowing us to be part of your father’s rehabilitation journey. We wish you and your family all the very best.

Powered by Birdeye
Birdeye provides customer experience and online reputation management related products and services. The reviews on this page were provided by patients and/or family members who submitted a review or survey regarding their stay at our facility. These reviews are submitted via Google, Facebook, Yelp, Caring.com, NursingHomes.com, Bing, etc. All names and other PHI (personal health information) has been removed per HIPAA privacy guidelines. Reviews are screened for PHI, helpfulness, and other guidelines prior to publishing on this website. All content available on this website is protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws.